Home>

As the title says, requestPermissions asks for permission to use GPS.
Once "Do not allow" is selected, "Don't display again" will be displayed as shown below.

If i check "Don't display again" here and press "Don't allow", you won't be able to allow it again.

I have a question,
Q1. Is it possible not to display "Do not show again"?

Q2. Can I display the dialog again even if I check "Do not show again" and press "Do not allow"?

If neither of them is possible, push "I'm fine with this because it will no longer be displayed according to the user's operation".

◆ Environment
Target SDK 26
Min SDK 21
Comple SDK 26

  • Answer # 1

    Regarding permissions, you can play with each application and permission from Android Settings → Apps.

Related articles